AOYS
Website, logo, banner & interactive games
2014 - 2016

ArtOnYourScreen (AOYS) is the new participatory online exhibition platform of ZKM in Karlsruhe; an innovative place for artistic production and mediation under the conditions of the networked world. The project regularly opens up artistic positions and is designed for long-term use.

During a one-year start-up phase, nine works were produced and published, accompanied by an art-science contextualisation and an online placement program.

Generative Logo

Generative design reacts to interactions by a user. Here, a generative logo was designed to echo the participatory approach of ArtOnYourScreen. When the page is loaded, the logo is presented on the page made up of several shapes. But as the visitor scrolls these shapes begin to change, becoming random before settling back to the original logo.

Website

The website was conceived as an attempt to make the artists’ content accessible through the internet in a playful manner. The user moves through a canvas-like information landscape, where further information about the work or the artist can be found according to how the artist submitted their work. Every artwork occupies a separate space, each accompanied by its own unique colours and content.

Interactive Games

To access the artists’ work further, some interactive online games were developed as special editions of the works.

Weblink
Service

Design and development

Tools

CMS Perch, Paperjs, Processing

AOYS
Logo variations
AOYS
Logo
AOYS
The banner
AOYS
Website artist Paul Panhuysen
AOYS
Website artist Rafael Rozendaal
AOYS
Website artist Roberto Fassone
AOYS
Interactive Game for Paul Panhuysen
AOYS
Interactive Game for Paul Panhuysen
AOYS
Interactive Game for Mark Amerika
Amenie
preview
preview
preview preview preview preview preview preview preview preview preview preview
preview preview preview preview preview preview preview preview

AOYS
Webseite, Logo, Banner & interaktive Spiele
2014 - 2016

ArtOnYourScreen (AOYS) ist die neue partizipative Online-Ausstellungsplattform des ZKM in Karlsruhe. Ein innovativer Ort für künstlerische Produktion und Vermittlung unter den Bedingungen der vernetzten Welt. Das Projekt launcht regelmäßig künstlerische Positionen und ist auf Langfristigkeit angelegt.

In einer einjährigen Startphase werden zunächst neun Arbeiten produziert und veröffentlicht, die durch eine kunstwissenschaftliche Kontextualisierung und ein Online-Vermittlungsprogramm begleitet werden.

Generatives Logo

Generative Gestaltung entfaltet sein Potential vor allem in der Interaktion mit dem User. In diesem Fall spiegelt das generative Logo den partizipativen Ansatz von ArtOnYourScreen.

Beim Laden der Seite setzt sich das Logo aus verschiedenen Formsequenzen langsam zusammen. Wenn man sich durch die Landschaft der AOYS Vermittlung bewegt, greift das Logo diese Bewegung auf in dem es sich erneut in zufallsbedingte Formen umwandelt, um sich bei Stillstand wieder zusammenzusetzen.

Webseite

Die Webseite ist als ein Versuch konzipiert, mit dem im Internet gegebenen Möglichkeiten auf spielerische Weise Inhalte erlebbar zu machen. Der Benutzer bewegt sich durch die leinwandartige Informationslandschaft, wo je nach Künstler, dessen eingereichte Arbeit, weitere Informationen zum Werk, wie zu ihm selbst, zu finden sind. Jede Arbeit ist mit eigener Webpräsenz ein in sich geschlossener Raum, welcher sich in Farbe und Inhalt unterscheidet.

Interaktive Spiele

Ein weiterer Zugang zu den Werken einzelner Künstler, sind einige interaktive Online-Spiele, die als Sondereditionen zu den Werken entstanden sind. So kann man z.B. bei dem Künstler Mark Amerika per Click & Drop Kühlschrankmagnete auf der Seite verschieben und damit Texte zusammensetzen.

Weblink
Leistungen

Design und Entwicklung

Tools

CMS Perch, Paperjs, Processing

AOYS
Logo Variationen
AOYS
Logo
AOYS
Banner
AOYS
Webseite Künstler Paul Panhuysen
AOYS
Webseite Künstler Rafael Rozendaal
AOYS
Webseite Künstler Roberto Fassone
AOYS
Interaktives Spiel für Paul Panhuysen
AOYS
Interaktives Spiel für Paul Panhuysen
AOYS
Interaktives Spiel für Mark Amerika
Amenie, die Köchin
preview
preview
preview preview preview preview preview preview preview preview preview preview
preview preview preview preview preview preview preview preview